About us – Claire & Lucie

Claire & Lucie

Lucie

Born in Auvergne, France, Lucie studied management of cultural project in Grenoble (Sciences Po) and is now living in Berlin since 2010. It’s on a bike that she explore the city, where she studies, works and experiment in the movie making industry.

Her favorite ingredients? Lemon, basil, sesame, lentils and Saint-Nectaire cheese from her childhood. Every day, Lucie cooks for her house mates, some french, german and european to their great happiness.

Her favorite artists ? The French writter Boris Vian, the film makers Kusturica and Michel Gondry and the graphic novels’ drawers Sempé, Marjane Satrapi, Craig Thompson, Joann Sfar. She spends lots of time a camera at her arm (traditional cameras and polaroid) or a paintrbrush in the hand. Some examples of her creation can be found here http://luciemorvan.tumblr.com/ (with extracts from her travel book to Cuba).

She is not afraid to travel far on a bike : she likes backpacking adventure, she trained every day and she is in great company !

lucie2''

Claire

She is the sportive one, the expert in outdoor activities of all kind : mountain treks, bicycle trips, rock climbing. She is used to camping, reading maps and itinerary organization. A lover of hiking, she already went for multiple days hikes in Sweden Lapland, in Scotland and Morrocco.

She is a budding mechanic with a new hobby : finding old bikes in attic sales and fixing them. A passion of great help for four months journey to come !

She lived one year in Canada and is coming back from one year in Rwanda. Two cultural experiences very different and rewarding. What struck her the most was the different relations to cooking, food, meals sharing and the diversity of tastes.

She is a big lover of graphic novel and like Lucie she likes spending time drawing during walks, trips and wrote since she was 10 travel books for each of her trip.

Claire à Kigali 1

Share this post
  • Twitter
  • Facebook

    Leave a Reply

Qui nous sommes – Claire & Lucie

Claire & Lucie

Lucie

Née en Auvergne, étudiante à Grenoble (Sciences Po, Management de projets culturels), puis berlinoise d’adoption pendant deux ans! C’est à vélo que Lucie a vadrouillé dans la capitale allemande, où elle a étudié, travaillé et expérimenté dans le milieu du cinéma.

Ses ingrédients préférés? Le citron, le basilic, le sésame, les lentilles corail et le Saint-Nectaire de son enfance. Quotidiennement Lucie cuisine pour ses colocataires et amis français, allemands, européens et ce pour leur plus grand plaisir.

Ses artistes favoris? Boris Vian pour l’écriture, Emir Kusturica et Michel Gondry pour le cinéma, Sempé, Marjane Satrapi, Craig Thompson, Joann Sfar pour le dessin etc etc. Elle passe beaucoup de temps un appareil photo à la main (argentique, polaroid) ou des pinceaux entre les doigts. Quelques exemples à retrouver ici:http://luciemorvan.tumblr.com/ (dont son carnet de voyage à Cuba)

Partir en vélo ne lui fait pas peur: elle aime l’aventure en sac à dos, elle s’entraîne tous les jours, et puis elle est bien accompagnée!

lucie2''

Claire

Claire, c’est un peu la sportive du binôme et l’experte des randonnées en tout genre : à vélo, à pied, sur le pouce, elle a déjà pas mal de kilomètres au compteur et une grande habitude du camping, du maniement des cartes et de l’organisation nomade. Friande des kilomètres à pied, elle est déjà partie sur des randonnées de dix jours dans le Grand Nord Suédois, en Ecosse et au Maroc. Elle aime aussi la course d’orientation et les balades à vélo.

Mécano en herbe, elle s’est récemment mise à la réparation de vieux vélos récupérés dans les brocantes. Passion pour le cambouis et les clefs à molette qui sera fort utile tout au long du périple à venir!

Elle a vécu un an au Canada puis un an au Rwanda. Deux expériences culturelles très différentes et enrichissantes, au cours desquelles elle a été frappée par les différences dans les pratiques culinaires, la relation à la nourriture, les gestes, les goûts et l’organisation des repas.

Grande amatrice de bande dessinée, comme Lucie, elle aime griffonner pendant les balades, les voyages et tient depuis l’âge de 10 ans des carnets de voyage relatant ses aventures.

Claire à Kigali 1

Share this post
  • Twitter
  • Facebook

    Laisser une réponse